New sunnies for summer.

In honor of our first family vacation, I wanted to pick up a couple of pairs of new sunglasses. Lately, I’m over buying expensive sunglasses. I lost my favorite tortoise RayBan ‘Wayfarers’ that I got during our honeymoon in Turks & Caicos. We were still living in our apartment then and I tore the place apart trying to find them. I haven’t bought another expensive pair since, I have two left and I don’t plan to bring them for fear of losing them too. I had two cheaper pairs that I’ve also somehow misplaced so for now, I think it’s best to stay low-end in the sunglasses department.

When I had some “mommy time” over the weekend, I stopped into Forever 21 to look for a new pair. I’ve actually been wanting a pair of round frames, I’d seen some at Urban Outfitters but they were just too small and I’m just not cool enough to pull off that look. Luckily, I found just what I was looking for as soon as I stepped in front of the display. This first pair is round, oversized and two-toned, going from blue on top then fading to beige on the bottom. I can just imagine wearing these with a center part and loose waves, a sheer flowy top and denim cut-offs.

The second is reminiscent of my old favorites with a darker tortoise frame and a similar ‘Wayfarer’ type shape. I liked these because they also have a slight cat-eye shape and the frame is a bit thicker. I feel like these are perfect everyday sunglasses, the shape and tortoise color areย classic.

I love both pairs, especially the round frames. I’m not so worried about losing them or scratching them (I’m not the most gentle with my sunglasses either) and they’re both perfect for those days you want to hide behind some lenses because you had no time for makeup. These were both $5.90 at Forever 21, can’t get better than that!

Do you go high-end or low-end when it comes to sunglasses? What’s your favorite frame shape?

15 thoughts on “New sunnies for summer.

  1. Super cute sunglasses! I lust over expensive sunglasses but cant bring myself to spend that much money. I’ll have to go to F21 soon to pick up some new sunglasses, they always have a great selection. Where are you going on your vacation?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ugh, I hear you on opting for the cheaper sunglasses. For YEARS I had a $15 pair I loved and then I decided I needed to treat myself to a pricier pair (not crazy expensive, around $100) and the first week I have them, they fall off my head as I’m walking and I STEP ON THEM! Scratched up lens and busted arm.
    The 2 pairs you have there look very chic!
    Photo request: Ava rocking mommy’s shades. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awww I hate when that happens!! Even with cheaper pairs, it’s still annoying. I tend to drop mine a lot, so it’s a little less painful when I scratch them. And yes, I think that can be arranged! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

      • hahaha=) my sister loss one of her rayban and I was so sad for her cuz she’s suppose to pass her old one to me. Well is alright. Now you can loss them and not feel bad about it because is so cheap! ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

