Take your makeup from day to night, 2 ways.

On those rare occasions when we get to have a date night, I usually don’t have the time (or the energy) to re-do all of my makeup.  And since Ava’s been on a one nap schedule, I’ve pretty much been sticking with a minimal makeup look that I can throw together in 15 minutes before I have to get her out of the crib. And after a long morning filled with errands and story time at the bookstore, my makeup usually looks like this:

Exhausted. But, could be worse.

I thought it would be fun to share what I would do to go from daytime to nighttime using the base I’ve already started with for the day. First, I like to touch up my complexion. This morning I used my It Cosmetics CC Cream & concealer under my eyes, so I just covered up what I didn’t bother to conceal this morning with my Cle De Peau concealer and powdered my face with the Dim Light from the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette. I also used Nars Creamy Concealer in Custard to highlight my under eye area for an instant wake up call. I also freshened up my blush and bronzer and added an extra coat of mascara.

This way or that.

After I’ve done a good touch-up, I either go one of two ways: I play up my lip color or I focus on my eyes. If I’m really short on time,  I usually go the lip route because it’s faster. I used the Tarte Lipsurgence Matte Lip Tint in Lively for a bright pink lip and I added some winged liner with my Kat Von D Tattoo Liner. It’s just an easy classic look that works easily for night. If I have a little more time to spare, I like to do a softer smoky eye, just darkening the outer corners, and a nude lip. I already had a champagne eye shadow on my lid, so I used the Tartelette palette to emphasize the outer corners with the grey and black shadows in the third row (just FYI, that black eye shadow is my new go to for a smoky eye, it’s so pigmented and blends like a dream). I used MAC Velvet Teddy on my lips with the NYX Butter Gloss in Vanilla Cream Pie to add a little hint of pink. And if you have extra extra time, you can always add some false lashes to add more drama-I used MAC 33 lashes that I’ve had forever, but I think I’ve only used twice. I realized I still don’t have any Ardell demi wispies hanging around and I really need to pick some up!

How do take your makeup from day to night?

12 thoughts on “Take your makeup from day to night, 2 ways.

  1. Absolutely adoring the smoky eyes and nude lips on you! I usually do a bold dark lip for a night look with a neutral or gold eye 🙂 but I’m definitely trying to switch it up. XO

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

