Tony Moly Cherry Lip Balm Review

The Tony Moly Cherry Lip Balm is another one of the items I picked up at Urban Outfitters awhile back. I wanted to use it for a good amount of time before sharing my thoughts on it and doing this review. I’d actually first seen it on the Sephora website, but it was out of stock. I was excited to find it at UO, but bummed because it doesn’t have the green stem that’s pictured online. I’m still on the email list and haven’t heard that it’s back in stock so I am glad that I picked this up when I had the chance. I still think it’s pretty cute even without the stem.

From the UO website:

“A potent moisturizing lip balm formulated with extracts of cranberry, strawberry, blackberry and raspberry. Give your lips a hint of natural color and healthy luster with just one swipe.”

It also comes in peach and blueberry, along with equally cute packaging in their respective fruit shapes.

The packaging of course was a main draw here, seriously, who could resist a cherry shaped lip balm? It’s about the size of an eos lip balm, for reference. I wasn’t really expecting this to have a lot of color payoff, but I was actually pleasantly surprised when I swatched it on my forearm.

Tony Moly Cherry Lip Balm

It has a pleasant, light cherry scent, but there is no flavor to it. It has a pretty orangey red tint to it and it also has SPF 15. It’s not a super heavy balm, but it really has good staying power on the lips. I hate lip balms that seem to disappear the moment you put them on. It really does a good job of moisturizing as well! And even though it has good staying power, I find myself constantly applying it to my lips, I’m not sure if it’s the scent, but it’s strangely addicting (seriously Tony Moly, what’s in this stuff?). And, it actually does add a nice hint of color to my lips. In this picture, my lips have been slightly nuded out from my foundation, but even on it’s own there is still some good color given. You can actually see some superย tiny shimmers when swatching on your forearm, but it’s not really visible on your lips.

I think the one thing that would make this balm even better is if it used the same design as eos with the rounded balm sticking out of the circular container. I just don’t tend to bring this out with me because I have to use a finger to apply it and it’s not as easy on the go. Otherwise, I really have no complaints with this one.

Again, I’m happy with another Tony Moly product. I have one more to go, so stay tuned for it!

18 thoughts on “Tony Moly Cherry Lip Balm Review

  1. SO CUTE! I love that Tony Moly products are both cute AND good quality! I agree, if it was shaped like the eos with the rounded balm, that would be awesome! I would be interested in either the peach of blueberry versions myself, I’m not a huge fan of cherry flavour (although the colour is very nice) – I wonder what tint the peach and blueberry ones have? No blue lips for me, thanks….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tony Moly never fails with their adorable packaging hehe. It looks like such an amazing everyday lip balm! ๐Ÿ˜€ I agree that it’s inconvenient that you have to dip your finger in it but it would be perfect to use around the home to keep your lips moisturised all day! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve been hearing more about Tony Moly not knowing what the brand was about. The packaging is too cute. The green stem would have made it look even more realistic. I agree that it should be more like eos where the balm is sticking out rather than having to dip your finger in the pot each time. It’s surprising how much color payoff there is!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

