Date night outfit & makeup 

We finally got a chance to have a date night this weekend (thanks Grandma!) and I thought I’d share my outfit and makeup look. I wore the white button-down from the my Closet Staples Series and some dark denim skinny jeans. I got this fur vest from Target last month on clearance for around $10; I’d actually been eyeing for awhile, but didn’t want to pay full price. It has a very subtle striped pattern running horizontally across the vest. It finally went on sale and thankfully, they still had my size. It even has pockets, which I didn’t realize until I wore it today, but was a nice surprise. Instead of my typical black pumps, I decided to add a little color with some red patent heels from Nine West that I’ve had for I don’t even know how long. I actually think I got them at Marshall’s for another great deal I’m sure. Lastly, I wore my Chanel flap bag-I pretty much wear it any chance I get these days since it’s not really practical at the toddler gym. For jewelry, the only thing I added were some grey rhinestone earrings. And please excuse all the boxes piled in the back, I was working on organizing my closet this morning.

For makeup, I did a brown smoky eye, using shadows from my MAC palette and the highlight from the Charlotte Tilbury Bronze & Glow palette to brighten my inner corner. I did some winged liner with the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner and I found a pair of Ardell demi wispies way in the back of one of my drawers (score!) and decided to use them. These are just my favorites, they’re full, but soft looking and the lashes get longer towards the ends. I used the Milani Rose Powder Blush in Tea Rose on my cheeks and the Rimmel Exaggerate Automatic Lip Liner in Natural and MAC lipstick in Brave.

What did you do this weekend? I’m usually holed up at home with the hubs so this was a much needed date night for both of us. I hope you all had fun and are having a great Sunday!

26 thoughts on “Date night outfit & makeup 

  1. Glad you got to go out this weekend! Your outfit and makeup are gorgeous! We took a nice LONG trip to IKEA. It took much longer to get there than expected, but will be worth it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! Sounds like fun, I miss seeing my friends more! I met my best friend at story time today, but it’s not quite the same when we’re chasing our kids around!

      Like

Leave a Reply

