If putting on false lashes makes you break into a cold sweat: Kiss Trio Lashes Review

I was going to piggyback this onto the last post on the La Palette Nude 1, but it was getting way too long. I wanted to talk about them though because I was pretty impressed! These were a recommendation from Sandy of Lippie Obsession (thank you!), as soon as she mentioned them on her blog I knew I had to try them. I love using individual lashes to add a little drama just at the outer corners and thought these would be a major time saver since there are 3 lashes in each small strip. I picked up the short/x-short pack because I find that medium lengths are a little too much for me.

The package comes with 30 lashes (6 x-short and 24 short). I actually wish they included a few more more x-short (maybe more like 10/20). They are easier and quicker to apply than individuals and may be easier for some who have trouble with a full strip. Since you’re only focusing on placing a short strip it’s easy to be exact about it. Just start with the short at the ends and work your way in. No worrying about getting the full lash strip fully centered and the ends popping up.

I used 3 short and 1 x-short mini strip today and I like how these give a nice full and dramatic look. I still like individuals because you can vary the ‘intensity’ of the lash look and give a little more of a subtle, natural effect because you can vary the spacing. These are packed closer together to give a lusher look.

Whether you struggle with falsies or not, I think these are worth a try! If you have already, what did you think?

11 thoughts on “If putting on false lashes makes you break into a cold sweat: Kiss Trio Lashes Review

  1. I like that they give you length options in the pack too. And it’s like an in-between size of a full strip and individuals. I really like how you applied them – you’ve got some oomph but not caterpillar lashes.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

