Lipstick Lookbook: The corals

I was somewhat surprised to find so few of these among all my lipsticks, considering I do love the color. I actually realized I must have lost my Revlon lipstick in Siren as I combed through every single drawer and could not find it. I need to pick it up again because it’s also beautiful. Coral seems to encompass a wide range of peachy to more red pinks. Here are the few that I own.

Rose Rush is one of the Maybelline Color Sensational Lipsticks from the Rebel Bloom Collection. I like the pinky red color, but because I have pigmented lips as it is, it takes forever for me to build up the color (review here). Coralberry is a Revlon lipstick that has been a long time favorite, and is more of a peachy pink shade with a bit of shimmer. It was a good ‘Intro to Coral’ shade for me because it wasn’t so bright and it can wear more sheerly. The Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate lipstick in 12 is more of a ‘true’ coral when I think of the color. It has great pigmentation, I love this one as well. HD Tulip is a Revlon HD Lipstick and I was pretty disappointed by it (you can read why here). I still wear it with a lip liner underneath since I don’t want to waste it. The NYC Expert Last Lip Color in Pure Coral is the least coral to me, leaning much more pink. On my lips it pretty much just pulls pink. The formula of these lipsticks dry my lips out so I pretty much wiped it off as soon as I got the picture, but I know some people didn’t have an issue with these so I wanted to share it anyway (my review here).

What are your favorite coral lipsticks? I think I definitely have room for more, I’d love to hear your recommendations!

Lipstick Lookbook:

The nudes

The redsΒ 

The pink/mauve nudes, Part 1 & Part 2

17 thoughts on “Lipstick Lookbook: The corals

  1. I screamed when I saw this post. Corals?! My favorite!

    I do notice that the corals I have seen are a mixture of pink + peach. And that’s probably why I love it. It’s rare to see something named Coral and actual look straight up Coral. My everyday lippie is Rimmel’s Moisture Renew in Coral Shimmer.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really love Maybelline’s Creamy Matte Lipstick in Craving Coral. Such a great shade! I love all of your picks too! πŸ™‚ xo

    Like

  3. It’s so crazy how many shades of “coral” there are! The Pure Coral is pretty, but looks pure pink next to the others lol. My favorite of your corals is the #12, it’s so beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Funny “Pure Coral” is anything but!
    My favourites on you are Kate #12 and Rose Rush!
    I enjoy coral lipsticks as I find they’re not as strong as a red lip. I really like Revlon lip butter in Papaya as sheer option and Shiseido Perfect Rouge in Tiger for a more opaque lip.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes I know what you mean, it’s a nice ‘tamer’ alternative to a red. I’ll have to check both of those out, I’ve actually never tried Shiseido other than their eyelash curler!

      Like

  5. Pingback: Lipstick Lookbook: The pinks, Part 2 | Always, Bree

Leave a Reply

