A splash of color and some boyfriends.

Yes, I meant the jeans. We got another date night on Saturday and since spring actually appears to be around the corner I was in the mood to wear color. I got this peplum top from H&M awhile back, it’s a mix of purples, pinks and blues and reminds me of watercolors. It has some floral print mixed into what looks like someone took a paintbrush and splashed color all over the fabric. I like the structured top with the boyfriend jeans to contrast their relaxed look. The shoes are the nude heels from my Closet Staples Series and the clutch is (I think) from Francesca’s. It has a gold chain inside too, if you wanted to wear it as a shoulder bag.

Since the top is pretty ‘busy’ I didn’t go crazy with the accessories. I stuck with my usual bar earrings and my Chanel pin. I usually like to wear it on a jacket, but I like how it looks on a more structured top as well.

We checked out a newer restaurant that’s a bit more local to us. We don’t live far from the city, but sometimes it’s nice to be able to get a good meal a bit closer to home. The service was a little slow, but the food was delicious. πŸ™‚

I hope everyone has a great weekend! Did you do anything fun and exciting?

17 thoughts on “A splash of color and some boyfriends.

  1. Love this outfit — It’s so pretty yet must have been comfortable too especially with the boyfriends! The top is so fun and your earrings are awesome. Where are they from?? This weekend I celebrated my friend’s bday and we ate. A lot. It was a food festival. I ate so much during the day, I skipped dinner and that never happens. Lol

    Like

    • Of course, we were a package deal πŸ˜‰ Thanks, I love that pin and since summer is coming I want to be able to wear it on things other than jackets. I had ‘fancy’ carne asada and M had chicken & grits-the restaurant is ‘new American’. Lol they didn’t serve tortillas with my meal like I was expecting! But it was still really good.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

