Current ‘go-to’ makeup.

My daily makeup look is always neutral and I always tend to go for a gold/bronze/champagne lid. Always warm shades. Since picking up the L’Oreal La Palette Nude 1, I’ve been switching it up and using the taupe shades on the right side of the palette. Still neutral, but in a way more exciting for me because I never do anything drastically different. Whenever I get those notices from Sephora about a complimentary makeover, I’m always tempted to walk in there and say, “I want color on my eyes!” Maybe if someone showed me how to do it, I wouldn’t be so afraid. For now, taupe is my new color.

I used 9 all over my lid, 1 as a brow bone highlight, 10 in the inner corner, and 8 to deepen the outer third of my upper lash line and line my lower lash line. I used 3 as a transition color (sorry I didn’t swatch! Link to review and swatches is here). On my lips, I’ve been getting my money’s worth with MAC’s Brave on top of the Rimmel Exaggerate Lip Liner in Innocent. The liner really helps it to last much longer than it would on it’s own. And for blush, of all three of the Milani Rose Powder Blushes, I’ve been drawn most to Romantic Rose. I think once spring and summer are in full swing, I’ll be using Tea Rose and Coral Cove a lot more.

What are your current ‘go-to’ makeup picks?

22 thoughts on “Current ‘go-to’ makeup.

  1. It’s great that you’re getting use out of the L’Oreal palette! I was sure that it would go by the wayside in favour of your other neutral palettes. This is a great every day look – put together but not overly “I’m wearing makeup” look. That blush.. *bites knuckle* I need it. I need it bad.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you!! I’m surprised too in a weird way, since it’s not exactly super unique, but it’s an easy one stop eye look type of palette. You deserve a medal for this no-buy, you better get all three of them!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

