Lipstick Lookbook: The pinks, Part 1

Back with another edition of my Lipstick Lookbook with the pinks. Again, I’m breaking these up into two parts for time’s sake. I distinguished these from the more pinky nudes because these really just look pink on me, they don’t give off that more natural pink look at all.

French Kiss and Sweet 16 are part of the NYX High Voltage Lipstick collection, the former being a pale, cool-toned pink that is pretty much unwearable on its own. I usually pair it with a lip liner to get some use out of it. Sweet 16 is a medium pink and definitely more wearable on me. Tea Rose, a NYX Round Lipstick is a deeper rose shade and is my favorite of the three NYX lipsticks because of its even application and more flattering tone. Make Me Pink is a pinky purple from the Maybelline Color Sensational line that is actually one of my overall favorites because of it’s more lilac tone. Glamour is a Boots No7 Poppy King lipstick that had been sorely neglected, but I’m keeping on my vanity to remind myself to wear it more often. It’s more sheer than the rest, but it does add a nice pop of pink to the lips and isn’t fussy. Blushing Bud is another Maybelline lipstick from the Rebel Bloom collection, a slightly brighter and cooler pink. I find that I need to really build the color on this up, I think the originals are slightly more pigmented, but I do like the color for spring.

I didn’t realize I had this much pink lipstick! But most of the rest are darker pinks so that must be the reason why (says the makeup hoarder). I still tend to reach for the pinky nudes most often, but since spring is here I really want to wear these pinks more!

What’s your favorite pink lipstick shade?

11 thoughts on “Lipstick Lookbook: The pinks, Part 1

  1. My favourite on you from this grouping is Tea Rose (as is the consensus based on the comments here!)
    I’m not into pink lipsticks for me, I feel like I look too juvenile in pink. I lean toward more rosy nudes, I suppose. The only true pink shade I wear is CoverGirl Lip Perfection in Heavenly which is more of warm pink. I highly recommend the CoverGirl Lip Perfection line – great quality drugstore lipsticks.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Lipstick Lookbook: The pinks, Part 2 | Always, Bree

Leave a Reply

