Rimmel Lasting Colour Rush in On Fire Review

The Rimmel Lasting Colour Rush was a major impulse buy, I just passed by the display (I think it’s part of the Rita Ora collection) and couldn’t resist the coral color. It kind of just sat on my vanity for a long time after bringing it home. I’ve used it a few times since, here are my thoughts.

The packaging is the usual twist up style, like the Revlon Balm Stains, Clinique Chubby Sticks, etc. I actually do like this type of packaging, but again, nothing mind-blowing. On Fire is a pretty pinky coral that I could see myself using a lot in the summer or spring. I’ve worn this more heavily and on the sheer side-I prefer it sheer because when I really built up the color with more product, it did seem to bleed outside of my lip line. This wasn’t a problem with one even layer, I even blotted afterwards just to be safe. The balm does fade pretty quickly because it does transfer easily, I got almost 2 hours of wear before wanting to retouch. It will stain your lips, but not evenly. I was left with that ‘ring around your lips’ look because there was less color in the center.

The Rimmel Lasting Colour Rush in On Fire was just okay, nothing I’d repurchase or anything. Although the color is nice, it’s not all that original and the way it wears is not great. However, I only got one shade so the others could be completely different!

If you’ve tried these, let me know what you thought!

10 thoughts on “Rimmel Lasting Colour Rush in On Fire Review

  1. Great review 🙂 I have some of the neutral shades and they’re ok but nothing revolutionary…I have this shade but I find it hard to wear – it looks really nice on you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

