First impression: L’Oreal Colour Riche Extraordinaire Lip Color in Coral Encore


After seeing Bee wearing the L’Oreal Colour Riche Extraordinaire Lip Color in Coral Encore, I knew I had to pick it up. It looked like the perfect spring gloss and of course, it looked gorgeous on her. I realize I’d just picked up the Rimmel Colour Rush in On Fire (review here), another coral gloss-like product, but I just couldn’t help it. I had to try it as soon as I got home and I wasn’t disappointed.

The Extraordinaire comes in a pretty gold tube with a window exposing its color. The applicator is flat compared to the standard doe foot and I found that it spread the color well. The pigmentation is actually quite good and the formula applies beautifully. No issues with patchiness. It also wasn’t overly sticky. I got about 2 hours of wear without reapplying, but if I had been eating or drinking I definitely would need to touch up. The colors is a beautiful coral leaning more on the pink side, at least on my lips.

Don’t worry, I didn’t go to Target with a full set of lashes. I found these in the bottom of my drawer, they’re an Asian brand from a friend, and was playing around with my eye makeup during Ava’s nap. They would be perfect for a night out though.

I’m still partial to my NYX Butter Glosses, but I think the L’Oreal Extraordinaire Lip Colors are definitely worth a try!

22 thoughts on “First impression: L’Oreal Colour Riche Extraordinaire Lip Color in Coral Encore

  1. Going to Target with a full set of lashes is a bad thing? Great shade on you – I see you’re partial to corals, huh!
    This looks really nice – glossy and pigmented. The packaging also looks like it’s more expensive than it is!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

