Lipstick Lookbook: The pinks, Part 2

Here is part 2 of my pink lipsticks. Most of them are the darker pinks, a couple I probably should have just included with the first set, but oh well. Again, I was a bit surprised to see how many pinks I have because I don’t reach for them often, but there are a couple in here that are my favorites.

Primrose is a Revlon Crème Lipstick that was a YouTube enabled buy, I don’t know what I was thinking. Probably that I just wanted it because I saw it on YouTube. I never wear it because it’s waaaaay too light for me. I guess I could use a lip liner underneath or mix it with another lipstick, but it’s just so unwearable on it’s own I don’t think anything could save it. It would look lovely on someone with a lighter skin tone (I think this was a Holly recommendation and she’s definitely lighter than me) because it is a nice lavender pink, but on me it just looks white. Viva Glam Nicki is a MAC Satin Finish lipstick that I just had to get my hands on. It’s a lot brighter than it shows in the picture and I don’t ever wear it to full opacity because it’s like pink highlighter on me, but I do wear it sheerly. It’s kind of a bright salmony pink to me. Mauve Outta Here is probably my favorite, it’s a Wet n Wild lipstick that’s about $2 and it’s a steal. It’s a purple pink shade that I just love, day or night. Love That Pink is a Revlon Crème lipstick that is a little warmer and slightly red, it’s very pigmented and pretty. It definitely makes me think Valentine’s Day. Velvety Fuschia is a NYC Expert Last Lipstick that’s does need some layering to get opaque, but the color is actually quite nice although I think it’s more just pink than fuschia. Unfortunately, these dry my lips out like crazy. Fuschia is a Revlon Colorburst Lipstick and is what I think of a fuschia, it’s creamy and nicely pigmented. Lively is a Tarte Lipsurgence Matte Lip Tint, this is my other favorite of the bunch and the only matte as well. It’s a nice deep magenta shade that’s easy to apply and has great lasting power. And I just have a thing for mattes.

So those are all my pinks! If you want to see the rest, links are down below. I still have one more ‘set’ of lipsticks to do, I might wait until I get back from vacation to do them, but we’ll see.

Lipstick Lookbook

The nudes

The reds

The rose/mauve nudes, Part 1 & Part 2

The corals

The pinks, Part 1

25 thoughts on “Lipstick Lookbook: The pinks, Part 2

  1. I love watching Holly and her reviews because she is so honest. And pretty! I also have the nicki minaj mac and it is bright on me too. I should wear it sheerly like you do to get more wear out of it. I also have the lady gaga one. All the darker pinks turn reddish on you! Still nice but not the color you’d expect on the lips.

    Liked by 1 person

    • She was one of the first YouTubers I ever started watching! Haha my gateway drug into makeup addiction. Yah, the VG Nicki is hard to wear alone, I just don’t have the ‘look’ to pull it off in full force.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. When I saw the swatches on your arm, not knowing which brands, mauve outta here was definitely my favorite as well! It’s hard to find lighter shades that show on our tinted lips.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey just saw your post and I can relate. I love purple lipsticks but I have trouble making lavender colors look good on me. But Brills from Colourpop is wearable for me, so you might want to try that if you’re interested in a lighter purple that won’t flush you out.

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Pingback: Sephora VIB Sale + some Target Lip Love | Always, Bree

  4. Pingback: Wet n Wild Mega Last Lip Color Review | Always, Bree

  5. This lipstick lookbook post is such a good idea! Would you mind if I copied you and did my own? I have so much lipstick (65 last time I counted, but I might have a few more) and I’ve always wanted to post more about it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

