Current obsession: A mauve lid

Since I started using the L’Oreal La Palette Nude 2 (review here), I’ve become obsessed with the second shade in the palette, a beautiful mauve shimmer shadow. It’s color, but neutral at the same time. It works for every day and for night and I just don’t really have anything else like it. It makes for a quick eye look that still looks somewhat special because it’s not my standard champagne or gold, but it doesn’t take much work. I could probably just throw this on the lid with nothing else, but it doesn’t take that much more time to add a crease color and brow highlight.

I’ve been drawn more to pale pinks on the cheeks since the weather has gotten nicer and I’ve reaching for the Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Blissful much more often. I also rediscovered the L’Oreal Glossy Balm in Lively Mocha, another easy, everyday lip color that is no fuss and you can put on with your eyes closed. I haven’t even been doing my brows, other than just combing the L’Oreal Brow Stylist Plumper through them, I’ve just been liking them looking more natural for day. For awhile, I didn’t think I’d ever be able to give up using the Anastasia Brow Wiz on a daily basis, but I’m embracing the somewhat ‘undone’ look.

What eye shadows are you loving lately for an easy, everyday eye? I’ve been rotating between this and taupe, but am I missing out on something else? I’m really liking having some variety since my makeup isn’t very bold.

13 thoughts on “Current obsession: A mauve lid

  1. this makeup routine looks great on you (along with all the others you’ve posted) 😀 I really love seeing the looks you create and they inspire me to expand my makeup collection (: the mauve lid is beautiful ❤

    Liked by 2 people

      • I actually only had that shade until last night! I bought a pink color when I stopped at Target to buy shampoo and conditioner. I can’t remember what the color is called, but I loved Bad to the Bronze so much I decided I needed more colors!

        Like

  2. Omg I have been wearing Tarte Blissful ever since my spring blushes post. It’s been my fave since it is long lasting even on hotter days! As for eyeshadows… I always use the naked basics palette and can use the whole thing for one look. Otherwise I just do a transition highlight and lighter lid color.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

