Sephora VIB Sale + some Target Lip Love

Just a quick post to share what I got from the Sephora VIB Sale this month. I waited until the very last day to place my order because I was going back and forth about what to buy. I definitely wanted to pick up the 3 Little Wonders set again because all three products included are staples in my skincare routine. I also needed a new blendercleanser solid since recently running out of mine. I picked up the Wen On-The-Go Travel Kit for our vacation as well. I was planning on just using regular shampoo during the trip to make things easy as I could just share with M, but I recently tried to use Pantene again and my hair was just like, no. It felt weird and dry while I tried to lather the shampoo and I had to immediately rinse it out and go in with Wen. That was pretty much all I got because I was trying to be ‘good’. Then I read the Beauty Look Book and saw that Sabrina picked up the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Diffused Light, which I have been eyeing forever. So I placed another order just 2 hours later for it because of how awesome she said it is. I got my VIB Rouge birthday gift, which includes the Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Cruella, Satin Lip Pencil in Rikugien and a Larger Than Life Long-Wear Eyeliner in Via Veneto. I also added two samples of foundation, one from YSL and the other Giorgio Armani, and the Lancôme Bi-facil Eye Makeup Remover, which I have never tried, but heard it’s the best of the best. The Cover FX Custom Cover Drops was actually not part of my order, I resisted placing it in my cart because I hate buying foundation sight unseen. Then Claire did a video and you know the rest. I was at Sephora the next day and picked up G40. The jump between G30 and G40 is a little steep in my opinion, but G30 was way too light. I like the concept of this because I do have some foundations that are a little too light for me and this would do the trick to warm them up a bit. Since it’s summer G40 will work better when my skin gets a bit darker and if I really love the stuff I can also get G30 in the winter and mix them. It’s not in the box here because I’m already testing it and I let Ava hold it while we were in the store and she decided it was perfect for teething.

I stopped by Target for some more last minute vacation shopping and decided I wanted to give the NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Istanbul another chance because so many of you here rave about it. And after my Lipstick Lookbook on the pinks (Part 2), I wanted to try more of the Wet n Wild lipsticks so I grabbed Bare It All (tan nude) and Just Peachy (just what the name implies).


Anyway, hope you all are having a great Tuesday-the sun is shining and it’s going to hit 60 today so I’m feeling pretty good. 🙂

9 thoughts on “Sephora VIB Sale + some Target Lip Love

  1. Nice haul! Sounds like you were “good” until you starting reading and watching makeup blogs / videos! haha they’re such enablers.
    Is Wen really that good? I’ve seen the commercials but I think it will just weigh down my hair.
    And lol at Ava gumming your foundation box!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha yah I gotta stop with the YouTube! The first time I tried Wen I hated it, but I decided to give it another chance last year (also YT enabled). I don’t think I was to rinsing it out enough in the past so I got that feeling like there was still residue in my hair. But I make sure to take my time and my hair is in such good condition now, especially being color treated. My hair is also super thick and coarse, if your hair is more fine I’ve heard people have more complaints about it weighing their hair down. Also, it’s not a quick wash and go product and I think I remember you mentioning you was your hair daily so this might not be the best product for you.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great haul! It was soo hard not to pick up one of the ambient lighting powders during the sale for me. I have the palette already and I use it at least 3 times a week. I wanted to try out the other colors badly but I controlled myself. Hope you like them as much as I do. Oh and happy late birthday?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

