Quick Spring Makeup

Now that Ava is on a one nap schedule, some mornings I end up having her sitting at my feet while I get ready for the day. Some days she’s good at keeping her self busy (read: pulling everything out of my IKEA shelves) and others she’s whining at my feet. Some days I just want to make things quick, I just slap on some concealer and powder foundation without too much fuss before I start putting some color back into my face. This particular day I didn’t even want to bother with brushes, I used items I could just use my fingers to apply. Sometimes it just feels faster skipping the brushes and just using your hands!


On my lids I used the NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in French Fries, applying it straight from the pencil then blending it at the edges with my fingers. French Fries is an easy bronze shade that I love. I didn’t even bother with a brow highlight or crease shade. I used another cream product on my cheeks, the Stila convertible color in Peony, a pinky nude. It’s surprisingly easy to apply with your fingers and blends well without looking patchy. And just for fun on my lips, I layered a Wet n Wild Megalast Lipstick in Mauve Outta Here over the Rimmel Exaggerate Lip Liner in Enchantment. It’s a nice bright fuschia, but not too crazy. If you’re wary of bright lip colors I’d definitely recommend this one to start, plus you can’t beat the almost $2 price point. The combination of these two together really helped the staying power, even through lunch. And since the rest of my makeup was so simple, I was just in the mood for a bright lip. I’m actually really into this for spring and summer and I’ll probably be reaching for this duo often.

What are your favorite quick makeup products? I’d love to know!

Also, we leave tomorrow morning for vacation :), but I do have posts scheduled for the week. I won’t be able to read, comment or respond much, but you know, it’s fam time. I’ll definitely be sharing some photos and experiences from the trip when we return! And please pray for me, mainly that Ava is a happy camper for the flight and that I am not traumatized from flying from with a toddler.

24 thoughts on “Quick Spring Makeup

  1. I will always have my brows filled, lots of mascara, concealer and a good no fuss MLBB lip colour. My current fav is the Revlon Matte Balm Stain in Sultry. So easy to apply on the go and lasts fairly long – Dea xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I need Wet n’ Wild’s Mauve Out of Here! It’s so pretty! Why didn’t I get it the other day when I had the chance! lol. I will be going back for it lol. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

