Shop my stash: Illamasqua Powder Blush in Chased

I got the Illamasqua Powder Blush in Chased during a trip to New York, right around the time the brand came out in Sephora. I’d seen a lot of beauty YouTubers talking about these blushes and I wanted one of my own. I was drawn to Chased because it looked like a cool toned pink with some purple.

The packaging is black with a clear window to see the product. The blush itself is pigmented and smooth. I just tap my brush lightly into the pan and build it up to make sure I don’t overdo it. It actually looks a bit washed out in these photos, but I didn’t want to look like a crazy clown lady at storytime.

While the quality of this is good, it’s not one that I pick up often because I’m not that crazy about the shade. I think it just doesn’t show on me in the way I envisioned. It’s a nice pink, but not that kind of purple pink I was thinking. ย  It’s still a nice medium pink shade despite my expectations. I believe Sephora has stopped carrying the line, I checked the website to link it, but it’s no longer on the brand list.

I’ll continue to slowly chip away at it, but if I ever hit pan on this I’d be surprised.

Have you tried any Illamasqua blushes?

17 thoughts on “Shop my stash: Illamasqua Powder Blush in Chased

  1. To answer your question “Have you tried any Illamasqua blushes?” The answer is YES YES YES! I have a bunch but I don’t own Chased! I think because I didn’t really like the shade either, it’s a bit too cool toned for my liking… but the quality of their blushes is top notch! The Illamasqua blushes were my “gateway” product into the brand, and judging from my Illamasqua stash, I’ve become slightly addicted. lol. I’ll devote an entry to all my Illamasqua products eventually!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gorgeous! It’s very nice and subtle which is great for summer. It’s sold on hautelook every now and then. I saw it on there last week. I think they have it on there once every month if anyone was interested in them.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great review ๐Ÿ™‚ Your eyeliner looks perfect in these pictures!!!
    I think you guys are on your holiday at the moment, if you are I really hope your having a wonderful time ๐Ÿ™‚ If your not then I’m sorry must have gotten confused haha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

