Serious ‘No Makeup’ Makeup


My skin always tends to act up on vacation, just when I thought things had cleared up after trying a new moisturizer, things get ugly again. I’ve been trying to let my skin ‘rest’ as much as possible, but I still want my skin to look nice. I’ve thrown around the ‘no makeup’ makeup look many times, but this is probably my most for real, ‘I don’t want to look like I’m wearing makeup, but my skin is not cooperating’ look ever. I needed to run out of the house the other morning to get groceries and as I washed my face I thought, “Ugh, skin, why do you do this to me?” I just wanted to ‘clean things up a bit’, to make my skin look how I wish it looked naturally.

After moisturizer and sunscreen, I mixed a little bit of my Nars Creamy Concealers in Ginger and Custard together to do any spot concealing around my face where I had active breakouts and some post-acne scars. With whatever remaining product on my hand, I conceal my under my eyes just near the inner tear duct areas where the darkness is most evident. I used the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Diffused Light (review here) all over my face just to set my concealer and to kind of blur out all of the blemishes I had going on. I brushed the L’Oreal Brow Stylist Plumper (review here) through my brows, then curled my lashes and used the NYX Proof It! Waterproof Mascara Topcoat (review here) kind of like a clear mascara that would hold a curl and give my lashes very slight definition. And just for fun I used the Tony Moly Cherry Lip Balm (review here) since it doesn’t really add that much color to my lips, but I needed some moisturization. No blush, no bronzer, nothing else.

And that’s it! It looks like I’m wearing no makeup, right? Right? Haha, well close enough!

13 thoughts on “Serious ‘No Makeup’ Makeup

Leave a Reply

