Wet n Wild Mega Last Lip Color Review

This isn’t my first time around the block with the Wet n Wild Mega Last Lip Color, I started wearing Mauve Outta Here again after rediscovering it my Lipstick Lookbook. I forgot how much I liked it and decided to pick up a couple more when I was a Target about a month ago. I finally broke them open this week and wanted to share them. No surprise here, I decided to get Bare It All (tan nude) and Just Peachy (peachy nude). I know I don’t need anymore nude lipstick, but at around $2 each I figured, YOLO.

As usual, let’s start with the packaging, which I pretty much hate. Anytime a lipstick bullet doesn’t fully descend into the tube, it’s just annoying. Overall, it’s pretty cheapy, but you can’t really complain for a $2 product. The formulation of these is somewhat drier than typical, which I suppose lends itself to the semi-matte finish these give. You’ll definitely want to use a lip balm before application. The color payoff is actually pretty good, especially for someone whose lips already have some color like myself. I think the drier formula also helps with the lasting quality here, I’d say you could get a good 3-4 hours of wear without eating or drinking. I actually don’t find these as drying as you’d expect either, at least with a balm. But after they wore off, I didn’t find my lips to be more dry than usual. My lips are in pretty fair condition in the dryness area and I didn’t find that these clung to the minor dry areas I had going on.

I really like both lipstick shades that I picked up, especially Just Peachy. Both colors are ones I can see myself using a lot, and I have been using both pretty regularly since I opened them. Although the packaging leaves much to be desired, the price and quality of the Mega Last Lip Colors make them worth it in my book. If your lips are super dry at the moment, these might not work ask well for you.

All in all, I would recommend the Wet n Wild Mega Last Lip Colors. What shades have you tried?

25 thoughts on “Wet n Wild Mega Last Lip Color Review

  1. I bought five of these. I was hesitant on getting them but the drugstores here had an insane beauty haul and these were practically a dollar so I decided to finally get them. I’m glad to hear that you liked them. I hope I do too. I have dry lips. I hope they won’t be overly drying.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. They both look great on you, Just Peachy is a great face brightener kind of shade!
    I have yet to try any of the WnW lipsticks even though they get rave reviews… I’m just a little ick about a $2 lipstick. Do you know where they’re made? Is it China?

    Liked by 1 person

      • Well, I just am not that comfortable with makeup made in China. I just don’t know how well they’re regulated there. I’m fine with Chinese made clothing / electronics etc because I’m not potentially ingesting them… I don’t mean to be a fear monger though!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hahahaha no good point, totally makes sense to me! These things just never occur to me, I assume it’s the U.S. because it’s an American brand, but really it could be anywhere!

        Like

  3. I have three of these and I actually love them! I think I have cherry picking, don’t blink pink and stoplight red? Or something like that. I agree that they can be somewhat drying but I’ve found that with priming my lips beforehand they’re not too bad.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

