The Lipstick Tag


I was tagged by Joy of Styled with Joy to do this tag, and a few others (I swear by the end of the year(ish) I’ll have done them all!), and it’s definitely a fun one. If you’re in any way curious about my lipstick life, keep reading. πŸ™‚

The Rules

TAG 3 bloggers to answer these same questions.

Those bloggers will TAG 3 more bloggers of their choice with the same questions & rules.

No tag backs.

The Questions

1. How many lipsticks do you own? 68

2. What was your first ever lipstick? I don’t remember the actual brand or name, but it was a dark, maroon type color I got in middle school because that’s what all the ‘cool’ girls would wear. And I don’t think I wore it more than twice because my mom was not having it and I was never confident enough to really get into it.

3. What is your most worn lipstick? Maybelline’s Warm Me Up

4. What is your favorite brand for lipsticks? Probably MAC, I think the overall quality and color selection is great and the price isn’t so extraordinate to make me feel guilty.

5. What is your favorite finish? A matte finish is my favorite, I love the lasting power and I can always add a gloss if I feel like it’s looking a little flat.

6. What is the last lipstick you bought? MAC’s Vegas Volt.

7. How many lip products do you currently have in your bag? Okay this is just bad and I have no excuse but sheer laziness. I have 10. Don’t judge. I tend to have my purse downstairs and I take whatever I’m using that day and bring it down with me as I’m leaving. The rest hasn’t made its way back up yet.


8. What lipstick do you use to rock a red lip? MAC Ruby Woo or Stila Beso.

9. How do you store your lipsticks? Also embarrassing.


Meh.Β I really need do a purge.

10. What lip products are you currently lusting over? I’m dying to get a Tom Ford lipstick, but ugh, the price tag!

I’m so late on this I’m pretty sure everyone reading has been tagged already! But, if you haven’t and would like to do this one, you’re it!

19 thoughts on “The Lipstick Tag

  1. Do you even have room for your wallet or cell phone in your purse with 10 lip products in there? πŸ˜‹
    Absolutely NO interest in Tom Ford! I feel like the quality doesn’t warrant the price. Now if we’re talking about Guerlain! 😍

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

