Summer 2015 Shoe Buys


I’ve actually put a semi-halt to makeup buying as of late because the more I stare at all the lipsticks, blushes, etc. that I have collected over the years, I realize I need to chill out a little. I just can’t justify buying anything new unless I run out of something at this point. Of course, since I’m not buying makeup I need to fill the void with something else. Shoes.


1. Steve Madden Donddi Sandals. I’ve been on a little bit of a minimalist kick lately and these sandals fit the bill. I’d been looking for a pair of sandals with a slightly wider strap because my feet are on the wider side. I’ve been wearing these non-stop since I got them and they are super comfy. It is a little annoying having to buckle in and out of them, but I still say it’s worth it.

2. H&M Sandals. These aren’t on the website anymore, but may still be in stores. They’re again very minimalist and easy to just throw on and go. I will say that the sizing for H&M shoes is weird. I wear a 7.5 typically and they only carry some half sizes and mine is not one of them. I ended up getting the 8 and they’re a little big, but not too bad. I’m pretty sure they were only around $12 so I really can’t complain.

3. Forever 21 Faux Leather Espadrilles. I was channeling my 90’s teen years hard here when I picked these platforms up. I’ve never bought a pair of shoes from Forever 21, but these are surprisingly comfortable. I wouldn’t wear them for long distances, especially since there’s no ankle strap and I’m fairly clumsy. I wanted to buy into the trend again, but not spend a ton because I don’t really wear anything other than flats. I will say that they do make my legs look super long, which is a plus when you’re 5’3″.


4. Topshop Lace-up Gladiator Sandals. This was a trend that took awhile for me to come around to, but the more I saw people wear them the more I wanted a pair. These were actually really affordable and I liked the snakeskin print. Obviously, because they’re so inexpensive the material is synthetic and I worried they’d rub my skin in a bad way. But, they’re surprisingly comfortable and look great with dresses, shorts, and jeans.

5. Topshop Lace-up Pointed Toe Flat. These are basically the Aquazurra flats with a much more affordable price tag. I haven’t had a chance to wear these out yet, but they fit well and also pair well with a variety of bottoms. I don’t have any shoes in a leopard print so I couldn’t resist these.

What shoes are you loving this summer?

8 thoughts on “Summer 2015 Shoe Buys

    • Thanks! Haha I don’t know if it’s really a no-buy per se. I’m too scared to commit to a true one! I wanted some Sperry’s a couple of years ago, but never got them, I’ll have to check them out again!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Haha you say you’re done buying for now, JUST wait until the Fall collections start popping up, lol! 😛
    But yes, shoes is a great way to fill the void! I really like those Steve Madden ones – but yeah, I’m lazy about having to do up buckles – I like those fake buckles where they’re elasticized lol.
    Oooh not really my style but those Topshop lace up pointed toe flats look super sexy yet COMFY.
    I’m boring, I wear nude flats and 2 pairs of wedge sandals: one black, one brown! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha yah most days I slide them on and don’t buckle them til I actually get in the car because is clawing at me to pick her up as if I was going to leave her at home! I do wish they had the elastic by the buckle to make my life easier! And you’re not boring, you’re classic 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: A summer day to night outfit ft. the boyfriend jean. | Always, Bree

  3. Pingback: Easy summer mom outfits  | Always, Bree

Leave a Reply

