A typical day of healthy eats.

Since doing my T25 update, I thought I’d also share what a typical day of healthy eating looks like for me. Right now I’m doing another Advocare 24 Day Challenge and following their meal plan recommendations along with taking their supplements, but once it’s over (this Wednesday) I plan to continue along eating the same things. I did continue to lose weight last year after finishing the challenge, eating the same foods without the supplements. I’m always on Pinterest looking at clean eating pins, so I thought this might be helpful for anyone else also trying to get healthy and fit.

Breakfast:

I start off my morning with a chocolate mocha shake from Advocare, which is honestly just easy and quick. And it tastes good. There are plenty of healthy smoothie and shake recipes online if you’d prefer to make your own. I think just watching the amount of sugar and calories when making your own is key.

Mid-morning snack:

About 2 hours later, I usually have a banana and depending on how hungry I am, a hard-boiled egg. I’m usually out of the house around this time, and bananas are the perfect on-the-go snack.

Lunch:

I usually make enough grilled chicken, veggies, and quinoa to last about 3 days on a meal prep day. It just throw it all on a plate and warm it in the microwave. I just recently started eating quinoa and I’m obsessed! It just easily melds with whatever food you’re eating and it’s a great source of protein. I bought a 4 pack of Flavor God seasonings that I sprinkle on everything. I think the hardest part of healthy eating is that it can be bland. These seasonings definitely help to keep things interesting.

Afternoon snack:

It’s usually more fruit, today it was cantaloupe. Sometimes I’ll have a rice cake with natural peanut butter too (the no sugar added kind). I went grocery shopping today and found these kale chips that I just had to try. I’ve tried to make them on my own in the past, but they never turn out as good! If anyone has a special recipe, please share. 🙂

Dinner:

Gluten-free panko crusted tilapia and roasted veggies. During Advocare, you cut out gluten and dairy. These ones are surprisingly pretty good, I initially got them to make turkey meatballs gluten-free, but have found them to work well for tilapia and pork chops!

Evening snack:

I am a definite night snacker, I can’t help it. Lately, I’m obsessed with watermelon. I’m sure I get some stares at the market as I feel up almost every single watermelon before deciding which is going to be a winner, but I don’t care. A good, sweet and juicy watermelon is so worth the effort!

And just a few other things to note:

1. No haven’t given up gluten & dairy for life. Bread and cheese make my life better. I usually have a ‘cheat day’ once a week where I have what I want, it makes me feel less like I’m giving it up and almost makes whatever I’m having that much more delicious.

2. Eat every 2-3 hours. It will help keep you sane if you’re starting any new diet.

3. Chug water. Even if it means you’re in the bathroom 50 times a day. It’ll keep you hydrated and less bloated.

4. Use small plates. So even if you want to load them up, you don’t have much space anyway!

I hope this was somewhat helpful and possibly gave you some menu ideas for the week!

9 thoughts on “A typical day of healthy eats.

  1. So healthy, I guess I should post what my food was yesterday LOL… um it consisted of fish tacos, dumplings, gelato, churros, chicken wings, chips and M&Ms. omg I hate no veggies yesterday AT ALL. In my defense I was at a street food festival and a birthday party, so… 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

