Easy summer mom outfits 

Being a mom doesn’t change a girl wanting to look put together, but it does change how much time you have to do it. I wanted to share some mom outfit ideas that are quick and easy, my usual go-tos for the summer that I can just throw on and get out the door. I tried to link what I could, or similar items for anything that is not available anymore.

The first outfit is basically my summer uniform: a T-shirt and cut-offs. The cut-offs are the ones from my DIY post. I probably have 6 tees that I rotate around along with 4 pairs of denim cut-offs. The shirt is kind of a burn-out style from H&M (similar here). I feel like the simplest things, like adding a belt, helps to make an outfit look a little more put together-this one is from Forever 21, not my fave but it was only around $5. The sandals are super simple from Steve Madden (post about them here).

Because I have a love for T-shirts, of course I’ve extended that to T-shirt dresses. I found this blue one at H&M (similar), I randomly found it after someone had put it back on the wrong rack. It’s cut very loose, so to give it some shape I tied a chambray shirt around my waist. Since picking up those Topshop gladiator sandals (post here), I had to get a pair in a tan color. After hunting around, I found these ones by Ecote on the Urban Outfitters website. I’d actually seen them a month ago, but didn’t want to pay full price. They recently went on sale so I couldn’t resist, but when I was adding the links I noticed they’re full price again! Weird. Anyway, I’ve worn them a couple of times and so far I love them. The laces untie easily though, so I usually double-knot them.

Finally, nothing is easier than a maxi dress. Like a T-shirt dress, it’s an instant outfit. Especially when you don’t feel like shaving your legs that day (#truestory) and it’s too hot for jeans. I actually got this dress when I was pregnant, but it’s not maternity, it from Francesca’s (similar here). Now that I’m not carrying a basketball around under my shirt, it’s a lot longer on me, even when I adjust the shoulder straps to their shortest. I belted it to pull up some of the length and give it some shape. And I was too lazy to grab my shoes I left downstairs so I hid my feet in this picture! But I wore the Steve Madden sandals from the first outfit, incase you were wondering.

I hope this was helpful to all the mommies (and non-mommies) looking for some summer outfit inspiration! And please excuse any messiness in the background. 🙂

P.S. I’m going to start posting at 11 AM EST for awhile because I find myself wanting to do a final read before the post goes out and my usual 8 AM is just too early for that. Also, I’m noticing that sometimes when I schedule a post, for some reason it doesn’t actually go up and I’m posting it later anyway when I finally catch the error . It may change back at some point, but for now we’ll see how it goes with the later time.

19 thoughts on “Easy summer mom outfits 

    • Thank you!!! I’m loving it too, it so low maintenance. I’m still debating on whether I should grow out my hair again, but this has been great for the summer. 🙂

      Like

  1. These are “mom” outfits, these are awesome hot chick outfits! 😀 Dresses are the bestest! 😛 That stripe maxi one is calling to me – how tall are you? I’m always worried I’ll look like a midget in a maxi dress.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks I’ll take hot chick any day! I’m 5’3″, my MIL saw me that day and said I looked tall! Well she said I looked 5’5″ which is tall in my book. 🙂 A pair of wedges would have really upped my height, but like always I try to wear flats when I can!

      Like

Leave a Reply

