Fall Lipstick Favorites


In an effort to continue to ‘no-buy’ makeup I don’t need, I decided to comb through my lipsticks for some fall favorite lipsticks. I had a minor surgery last month after which I wasn’t allowed to wear any for awhile (I’m sure my surgeon noticed the horror on my face when he said “no lipstick”), so I’m pretty happy to be able to wear it again. All my picks are from the drugstore which I think is a nice bonus-since I still tend to wear nudes most often I just don’t tend to invest in higher end colors that are darker. Although I do love them, it’s so hard to actually finish a tube. Anyway, here’s what I got.

Maybelline Color Sensational Matte Lipstick in Touch of Spice. This is a great daytime fall color that isn’t too bold. I actually feel like I’ll be wearing this one pretty often! It’s kind of a reddish, rusty nude shade with a matte finish. It’s also not super drying which I love.

Wet n Wild Megalast Lip Color in 908C. I love a good plum/berryย pink shade in the fall, and this one from Wet n Wild fits the bill. I wish they put the names and numbering on the packaging (and that the lipstick descended all the way into the tube), but otherwise I love this lipstick. It has a semi-matte finish and I find the lasting power of these is actually pretty good.

Revlon Super Lustrous Creme Lipstick in Mauvy Night. Despite its name, this is another fall color that I like during the day because it’s not too ‘in your face’. This is the color that comes to mind when I think of a mauve lipstick, there seem to be so many variations of one color!

Revlon Super Lustrous Creme Lipstick in Black Cherry. The name of this lipstick is so spot on. It also reminds me of deep red wine. You can wear it sheer or built up, but either way it looks amazing during the colder months of the year.

Wearing Touch of Spice.

What are your lipstick fall faves? Bonus points for any drugstore picks!

P.S. Again, I’m late with the upload time. I’m actually really sorry because I feel like I made a commitment to do something and I’m not sticking to it very well. Even if it’s not the end of the world that this isn’t posted at 9 AM, I still feel guilty. So again for the bazillionth time, I’m making a change. I will continue with Sunday and/or Wednesday posts, but I’m not going to stick to a specific time. I just hate feeling like I’m ‘late’ and I also don’t want to feel like I have to wait until the next posting day if I am late. Again, sorry for changing things up yet again. Ok, done.

Have a great rest of the week!

14 thoughts on “Fall Lipstick Favorites

  1. Every time I see Maybelline Touch of Spice, I want it. But then I remember it’s a matte, and I’m not so sure about it.
    Meh don’t stress about your posting times. I wasn’t sitting around my computer tapping my watch going, “Um where’s that Bree with her blog entry? She PROMISED 9PM!” ๐Ÿ˜› Don’t stress.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s such a good formula though! Haha, I know nobody’s actually doing that, it’s more just my own guilt about not being able to keep up with my own deadlines.

      Like

  2. Don’t feel guilty about the post! I’m going to be honest… I don’t know ANYONE’s posting schedule (not even mine). I’m just happy when I see them ๐Ÿ™‚ And I loved this one! Touch of Spice is sooooooooo pretty! I love mattes and nudes during Fall. Who am I kidding… I love mattes and nudes ALWAYS.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. No worries with the blogging schedule. I literally haven’t typed anything up for today’s post but will later just because it’s the weekend and I want to relax a bit more before I’m on a computer again ๐Ÿ™‚ Touch of spice is def wearable and I may have that wet n wild one. I’ll have to check. I hate that their names are not names!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Brown booties, 2 ways. | Always, Bree

  5. Pingback: Fall/Winter Blush Faves | Always, Bree

Leave a Reply

