Brown booties, 2 ways.


Fall brings out the booties and I am not immune. I can’t get enough. I don’t need anymore, but I can’t help looking.

The real issue is LiketoKnow.it on IG. Everytime I see someone posting an outfit I like, I can immediately find out where it came from just by ‘liking’ the picture. That’s how I came across the Ryan Chelsea boot from Madewell. I’ve been wanting a pair of booties in brown with a higher heel ever since getting a flatter pair last fall. I wanted something I could wear with not just jeans, but also dresses. These were definitely on the pricier side for me shoe-wise, but I know they’ll last me a bit longer  and they’re actually really comfortable.

P.S. They’re also on sale and an extra 40% off right now! And they come in black.

I wore them with some mustard yellow skinny jeans and an oversized cream wool sweater. And since it was ‘wash day’ for my hair, I threw on a hat. The half-bun is also my current go-to for dirty hair days.

The other option is to pair them with a dress and a fleece cardigan. This is actually a great summer to fall transitional look because the dress is actually one of those off-the-shoulder numbers that everyone was wearing during the summer. Just throw a sweater on top and you’re good to go. Don’t give up on your summer dresses quite yet!

In terms of makeup lately, I shared my fall lipstick faves here. This is the Wet n Wild one in 908C. It’s nice to throw on when you don’t want to spend a lot of time on your eyes for some color. It’s kind of bold for a Target run, but why not? It also stays on forever without touching up. I actually picked up two new lipsticks over the weekend (I swear I don’t have anything like them!) that I’ll be sharing soon.

My face makeup is starting to succumb to my oily T-zone, but after almost 6 hours, the lipstick  was hanging in there! I did use Rimmel Exaggerate Lip Liner in Natural underneath, so that probably helped. But it powered through lunch and some afternoon tea like a champ without retouching.

Hope your weekend is going well and that you’re all happily transitioning into fall!

7 thoughts on “Brown booties, 2 ways.

  1. LOVE those mustard skinny jeans – great ensemble you put together. I so wish we had Madewell here. I’d shop there for my whole wardrobe I think. Incredible how long lasting that WnW lipstick is! Lovely shade on you – makes your face look so fresh looking. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I got them a few years back from Target when colored jeans were such a trend. I have them in a cranberry color too. I think a good chunk of my wardrobe is from Target.

      Like

Leave a Reply

