Random Monday post just because…

Quick post on a Monday because this just happened.

I know I’m not the only one who gets excited when one of these lands on her doorstep. I desperately needed a new moisturizer and I like ordering online since there are so many more bonus perks to choose from compared to in-store. Here’s what I got.


Only two items were actually purchased.

I ran out of my Ole Henriken Nuture Me Moisturizer and since winter is coming I can already feel my skin is drying out a little. I’ve been using the Sheer Transformation day and night and I can tell it’s not enough. I also ran out of the Tara Harper daily exfoliating cleanser I’d actually really enjoyed, but I’m always looking to try something new. Since I started using the Belif Eucalyptus Extract Toner, I’ve been wanting to try more from the brand. So I got the Mild and Effective Facial Scrub for some gentle exfoliation.

For the deluxe perks, I got the Ole Henriksen Discover the Glow because I love having the mini Truth Serum Collagen Booster for travel and I’ve wanted to try the Melting Cleanser. I broke out when using the moisturizer included here, but I’ll probably give it to my mom to see if she likes it. I also chose the Bite Beauty trio of lipstick & lipgloss in Kir Royale, a gorgeous berry shade I couldn’t resist, plus a cute little mini mirror.

I wanted to try the Belif True Cream Aqua Bomb as well, so I got a that sample as well. I’ll probably to a review of all the Belif items I’ve tried once I’ve used them all. I’ve tried the Kate Somerville ExfoliKate before and really liked it. But it’s so expensive, I couldn’t bring myself to get the full size. The shades in this mini Smashbox duo were so pretty, and I’ve actually always been intrigued by their Full Exposure palette. Maybe this mini will convince me to get it. I’ve tried another Clinique mini mascara in the past and liked it, I’m hoping I like the High Impact as well. They actually don’t smudge much for a non-waterproof formula.

Lastly, I got a little sample of the Super Restorative Total Eye Concentrate from Clarins, I’m always a sucker for eye cram samples.


And just a few quick swatches of the lip products and eye shadows.

Has anyone tried these products? Thoughts?

15 thoughts on “Random Monday post just because…

  1. I’ve tried the exposed palette from Smashbox and wasn’t impressed with them. The mattes blended away and the glitter shades had hella fallout. BUT these will be great to use for base colors and you can’t argue with free!!!! Great haul ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • I love it actually! This is my third time using it, it’s scented like candy pretty strongly so if that bothers you I’d skip it, but I find it very moisturizing and it doesn’t break me out.

      Liked by 1 person

      • It’s definitely a thicker cream so I tend to use it at night, but I think if you have dry skin you can get away with it. For day I was using the Sheer Transformation because it’s much lighter and I have an oily T-zone. Now that it’s colder I might use it during the daytime as needed.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Getting a parcel in the mail is so exciting!
    I’ve never heard of the brand Belif – what else have you tried from them?
    I saw that Bite Beauty perk on another blog – such a cute set!
    Eye cream samples are the best – they’re really good bang for your buck! ๐Ÿ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

