Current favorites: October 2015

My favorites of October definitely reflect the change in season.

Here we go.

Dermablend Smooth Camo Liquid Foundation. I’ve had a few breakouts lately (I tried a new product which might be the culprit) and this has been my savior. Since the cooler weather has set in, everywhere but my T-zone has been a little drier so I haven’t been as into powder foundation. This gives a good medium coverage and it doesn’t cause breakouts while the ones I have are healing.

Tarte Tartelette Palette. I’ve just been doing pretty basic eye looks for the daily, just sweeping a cream shade all over my eyes and putting a medium brown into my crease. And the days I needed to make it more ‘nighttime’ I’d just use the darker shades in my outer V.

Rimmel Salon Pro by Kate Nail Polish in Venus. This is the epitome of fall nail polish to me, it’s that deep wine shade that I’m always looking for at the nail salon. Except now I don’t have time to go as often and I’m left to fend for myself. This glides on smoothly and it does have great lasting power (5-6 days before chipping).

MAC Matte Lipstick in Whirl & Kat Von D Studded Kiss Lipstick in Lovecraft. I’m grouping these together because I reviewed them together recently here and I don’t want to be so redundant. I’ve been wearing either one or both together everyday since I got them. I’m pretty surprised by how often I’ve been wearing ‘Whirl’ because it’s on the darker side of what I typically wear day to day, but I’m really loving it since my eye makeup is pretty simple.

Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Exposed. This comes back every fall, no fail. It’s this perfect matte nude pink blush that just goes with every makeup look for the season. It’s just a no-brainier for me.

Cle de Peau Beaute Concealer in Ochre. Because breakouts. On days when I didn’t want to wear much makeup, I’d pretty much just use this a little under my eyes and over my blemishes and that was it. It’s such a close match to my skintone that it blends in without that obvious look and it dries down so that I don’t need to set it with a powder.

I hope you enjoyed my favorites this month! We had a little Halloween party last night for the kiddos and I wanted to share our family costume!

Ice bear was hungry. I had to use the lumpia to get her to calm down for the picture.

If you haven’t watched We Bare Bear yet, you must! It’s funny and the bears are too cute! M was a really good sport going along with me for this one. It was Ava’s first time trick or treating and she wasn’t as into it in the beginning, but by the end she was saying “trick or treat” at every door. I think at first she was thinking, “What the heck are we doing? I don’t want to go to this stranger’s door!” It was fun seeing all the kids dressed up and I’m looking forward to eating her Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups tomorrow!

Hope everyone had a fun Halloween!

7 thoughts on “Current favorites: October 2015

Leave a Reply

