New brand discovery: Belif Eucalyptus Toner, Facial Scrub, and Aqua Bomb Review


Korean skincare seems to be the thing of the moment as of late, with U.S. retailers like Sephora starting to stock their shelves with K-Beauty products. And for good reason, I think we’ve all heard how amazing it is and how seriously women in Asia take their skincare. I remember it all starting with BB creams, which I never really got fully into because the shades they came in were just way too light for me. When Sephora started carrying Tony Moly, I started trying a few more things, but I haven’t gone much further than the occasional sheet mask since then. I’ve been pretty satisfied with my skincare routine, but I couldn’t resist the lure of even better skin. So as I started to run out of the some of my usuals I decided to replace them with new Korean skincare. I ended up liking my first buy so much that I decided to stay within the same brand.

Belif Eucalyptus Extract Toner. This purchase was definitely driven by the reviews, a majority of them being raves. This toner has eucalyptus and apple extract and is meant to help balance and soothe combination to oily skin. It has a nice light scent and doesn’t leave my skin feeling stripped. It seems to help heal my breakouts and I feel like my skin is more clear more often since I started using it. My T-zone also isn’t as oily when I wake up in the morning. I can’t say that it has made my pores any smaller though. Overall, I was very pleased with this toner and would recommend it.

Belif Mild and Effective Facial Scrub. I’d ran out of the daily exfoliating cleanser I’d been using every morning and while I think it’s great, I wanted to try something new. Some of the reviewers actually said that they could see the dead skin sloughing off (gross, but strangely satisfying). This scrub is meant to be used once or twice a week. It looks like your typical gel cleanser with microbeads. The first time I used it, my initial thought was, “This isn’t gonna work, there aren’t enough scrubbies.” But after a few seconds I felt something else as I rubbed and on closer inspection I saw what people were taking about-your dead skin actually starts to ‘pill’ off. You’re only supposed to massage it in for 30 seconds, honestly I probably do it for a little longer. Nothing crazy happened and my skin is in no way irritated. It doesn’t necessarily feel smoother like after using a good physical exfoliant, but it does feel more like ‘fresh’ skin. I don’t know how else to describe it. I only use it once a week, honestly I’m kind of scared to try it twice for fear of rubbing too much skin off! It really does work and this was another win.

Belif The true cream-aqua bomb. This moisturizer has been pretty hyped about and is the reason I initially heard about the brand, so I decided to give the sample size a try since it was available as a point perk. I’d run out of my Ole Henriksen Sheer Transformation and wanted something more hydrating for the winter. This is a light blue gel moisturizer with a slight citrusy scent. It’s targeted towards more oily skin types, there is a cream version for dry skin.  It absorbs well and I do find it more moisturizing than the Sheer Transformation. It doesn’t leave my skin looking greasy at all. I like it more for the daytime, I still like using a heavier cream at night. My sample is just about gone so I’ll be purchasing the full size soon.

Overall, I’m glad I decided to try out Belif and will likely try out more from them! If you’ve tried any of these products or anything else from the brand, please share what you think down below.

2 thoughts on “New brand discovery: Belif Eucalyptus Toner, Facial Scrub, and Aqua Bomb Review

  1. I didn’t know Belif is a korean skincare brand but then again I never looked into it. It sounds lovely. The pilling off of the skin could be good or bad in my case since my skin is too sensitive. How do you think it is for sensitive skin?

    Liked by 1 person

    • My skin isn’t overly sensitive, so I don’t want to advise you poorly. Mine is just more acne-prone than anything else, but I can tolerate stronger physical exfoliants/peels (like Dr. Brandt & Dennis Gross) without significant redness or irritation. This does seem more gentle than those methods despite it ‘rubbing off’ your skin though.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

