Current favorites: November 2015

December is just another day away and I’m feeling mixed emotions. I’m excited and anxious about Christmas (my favorite holiday, but ugh, I should have started shopping a month ago) and Ava is turning two (so happy, but just thinking about it gets me all teary-eyed). My class is coming to an end in about a week and my last exam is coming up. We’ve had our tree up for about two weeks already (M keeps trying to shame me by saying we’re the only ones in the neighborhood with a tree out already, ask me if I care) because I just wanted to enjoy it for as long as possible, and it just makes me happy. It almost feels like fall lasted about a second and it suddenly became winter.

Anyway, my favorites this month are half new and half rediscoveries.


Tony Moly Bbo Bbo Honey Lip Balm
. This got pushed to the back of my drawer and lost in the mess. My lips have been so dry lately and I thought I’d start using this again. I forgot how well this stuff works! It really does moisturize your lips, not just coat it for an hour before wanting to apply more. I’d definitely repurchase.

Tony Moly Pocket Bunny Mist. I’ve been using this after applying my makeup to kind of meld everything together, I’m not sure it really makes everything last longer like the Urban Decay All-Nighter though. I also use it as a refresher if I feel like my makeup needs a pick me up. I feel like it does make a difference, my makeup just looks better when I use it. I’ve had this since the summer, but never used it much until now.

Burberry Face Contour Pen. I’ve really been enjoying this, but I’m afraid to see how much of it I’ve gone through this month. You can read my full review here. It’s definitely not cheap, but I love the natural contour effect it gives.

Cover Girl Ready Set Gorgeous Foundation. I’ve been loving this to mix with my tinted moisturizer or CC cream to warm them up a little. It makes the finish a little more natural for anything on the matte side. I’ve pretty much given up on the Cover FX drops, the bottle is so messy I just want to throw it out!

Oribe Dry Texturizing Spray. This is perfect for adding some ‘grit’ when my strands are too slippy after a wash. I tend to wear my hair straight daily since I cut it and it needs that little extra texture so it doesn’t lay so flat. It’s another super expensive product (40 bucks a pop!), but I love it so much I’d repurchase. I’ve had this can for a few months now, but I don’t use it daily. Another point worth mentioning, it has a strong scent you’ll either love or hate. I think if it lingered, I’d hate it because I can’t tolerate strong scents for long.

Hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving and is enjoying the last of the weekend!

4 thoughts on “Current favorites: November 2015

  1. I wanna try the Oribe hairspray but like you said $40 is expensive for a hairspray…hmmm maybe one day when I feel like treating myself and spurge on something 😅

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

