Shop my stash: Nars Blush in Orgasm

When I really started getting into makeup, Nars Orgasm was my first high-end blush purchase. There was so much hype around it, I had to have it. It was the only blush I used for a few months, then it kind of got lost in the shuffle as I started to buy more. I’d use it here and there, but it kind of lost its ‘specialness’ and I couldn’t really remember why I liked it so much. Then I started my love affair with matte blushes and it was pretty much over between us.

As I was digging through my blushes last week, I picked it up and opened it again because it seemed so sad to let it go to waste. I barely put a dent in it and it’s probably the oldest blush I own. Nars describes it as a “peachy pink with shimmer”. I was looking at it on the website and it does look that way, mine seems to lean more pink than peach though. I like the simple design of the compact, but everyone knows how it picks up everything and starts to look dirty very easily. Otherwise I love the sleek design, I hate any powder packaging that just has extra plastic for no reason.

After picking it up again recently, to my surprise, I’ve been reaching for it more frequently. Maybe because I’m more into the glowy look lately and am actually enjoying the golden shimmer that runs through it. It’s nicely pigmented and I don’t have to build up a million layers to get it to show. I think it would be flattering on a lot of skin tones as well.

What makeup rediscoveries have you made lately?

 

3 thoughts on “Shop my stash: Nars Blush in Orgasm

  1. It’s WAY too glittery for my liking. I actually ended up giving mine away. It looks pretty on you!
    I’m rediscovering some loose powders I’ve had in my stash – since I finished up my Laura Mercier Secret Brightening Powder for my under eye area, I need to find a replacement from my stash… so far I’m liking the Nars Light Reflecting Loose Setting Powder. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

