Holika Holika Wonder Drawing Eyebrow AutoStick Review

 

Since essentially going back to my natural hair color (for now), I wanted to get a darker eyebrow pencil to fill in my brows. So when I saw the Holika Holika Wonder Drawing Eyebrow AutoStick while browsing the Urban Outfitters Website, I threw it in my cart. I got it in grey/black and hoped for the best. It’s less than half the price of my go-to Anastasia Brow Wiz, so I figured it wouldn’t hurt too bad if it ended up being terrible. I’ve also been wanting to try more Korean beauty products and this filled the need.


Packaging. This pencil is a bigger than the ABW because of the shape of the product. Instead of the superfine pencil of the ABW, this pencil is a thicker ‘dash’ and angled at the tip. It does have a spoolie on the end that works well and is a twist-up so no sharpening required. It’s functional, nothing overly fancy, but the plastic does feel a little cheapie. But it’s cheap so makes sense. Rating: 4/5

Performance. The shape and size of the pencil was a little hard to get used to because I’m more used to the precision of the ABW. I decided to insert pictures of the products side-by-side as part of this review for reference. Because the end is a thick ‘dash’ shape, it’s harder to fill in at the arches of my brows and the ends because it’s more bulky. It’s also a little drier, but once the product warms up on your skin it glides a bit easier. It can seem to clump a little on my brow hairs, but using the spoolie alleviates that. I do like the color, it’s pretty much what I was looking for. I think it gives a more natural look, if you like a sharper brow, I’d go for the ABW. I think the trend in Korea is thicker, straighter brows with no arch so I can see how this pencil would work well for that look. It says ’24hr’ on the side of the packaging, while I didn’t wear it that long, I did work out with it on and it stayed put. Rating: 3/5


Price. At $8, I think it’s worth it. I’ll definitely continue to use it, but I do prefer a fine point to my brow pencil. I think that’s pretty comparable to drugstore eyebrow pencils and it comes with the spoolie and is retractable. Rating: 5/5


I realized the next day that I should have included a picture of what my eyebrows look like without any help. They tend get more sparse as you get closer to the tail end.


Total rating: 4/5

Overall, it’s not a bad brow pencil for those who don’t need a lot of product and just want to fill in a few sparse areas. If you have very little brow hair, I’d stick with something like the ABW that will allow you to draw in individual brow hairs.

Hope you’re having a great Sunday! Christmas is just days away and I’m so excited!

3 thoughts on “Holika Holika Wonder Drawing Eyebrow AutoStick Review

    • I used my ABW for the first time in awhile
      today and I really did miss the precision. It’s so funny I never thought my brows were sparse until I started filling them in, now I’m so aware of them!

      Like

  1. Pingback: Current favorites: January 2016 | Always, Bree

Leave a Reply

