Tony Moly Skinny Touch Brush Eyeliner Review


Liquid eyeliner is one of my makeup must-haves and the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner has been my favorite for the past 3 years. I still like to try other alternatives because you never know when you’ll find something even better. I’ve used a couple from the drugstore, but nothing has compared. I bought the Tony Moly Skinny Touch Brush Eyeliner during my late-night UO beauty spree on the off-chance it could be my new fave. Here’s how it stacked up.

Packaging. It’s a pen style liner with a brush tip and it’s finer than the KVD. You don’t need to shake it up before you use it either. The pen is also a bit shorter than the norm, but not a big deal. I am more a fan of this style liquid liner, versus the inkwell type where you need to dip the brush into the bottle. Rating: 4/5

Performance. It’s not as pigmented as the KVD-I swatched it in comparison to give a visual. I had to swipe it three times to get it as dark as the KVD. Which is unfortunate because it’s even easier to get a good wing with it! I think the brush tip and the way it dispenses the liquid just makes it glide on super easy and I get a nice, smooth line. You can get a more delicate line from it and then build it up as much as you please for a more dramatic look. It’s supposed to be waterproof, so I was surprised to see it smudged away during a workout which doesn’t happen if I’m working out with the KVD on. I wouldn’t wear it on a super hot day, swimming, or to a wedding. But for a regular day I think it’s good. Rating: 3/5

Price: This is $7 cheaper than the Tattoo Liner at $12. It’s not a bad product although it’s not completely waterproof. I wish the pigmentation was better, but it is buildable. And it draws a wing perfectly. Rating: 4/5

Total rating: 3.7/5

Overall, I wasn’t won over by the Tony Moly Skinny Touch Brush Eyeliner. If it had a love child with the KVD Tattoo Liner that combined it’s brush with the KVD formula it would be golden. I think it’s a good liner for someone starting out with liquid, but for now the KVD is still my #1.

Please share your affordable liquid liner faves, I’d love to know!

6 thoughts on “Tony Moly Skinny Touch Brush Eyeliner Review

  1. I love brush tip eye liners! My main issue is finding a good liner that’s offered in a brown colour – I don’t like wearing black for everyday. Let’s see – for everyday I love the Physician’s Formula Booster liner. Another one I like is an Asian one called Kiss Me Heroine Make Smooth Liquid Eyeliner – it’s really long wearing and very black. The one I’m currently the Sana Super Quick Matte Liquid Eyeliner in dark brown – it’s really good but not as long wearing as the other 2 I mentioned. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

