Current favorites: December 2015

No intro, going straight to it.


It’s So Big! Mascara by Elizabeth Mott. I did a full review here. It’s almost my perfect mascara, it’s just not quite as dramatic as my drugstore favorites. But it doesn’t smudge and it removes easily with water. I love that I’m cutting out the eye makeup remover step at the end of the night. For me, it’s worth the trade off because I just add false lashes if I want to amp it up some more.

Jouer Matte Moisture Tint. I’ve been loving this lately mixed with other foundations, it give a more natural and less flat finish that way. I’ve been doing a lot more mixing lately to get the right shade match anyway. I have this in Nude and it’s always been a little too light even in the winter so it’s been working out well with my darker shades and I’ve been using it up. I just wish it had a higher SPF than 15.

Pixi Glow Tonic. It took almost 2 months for this to reach favorites status. I realized my skin is just a lot smoother than before. It was sold out at my local Target so I drove two towns over to the next one so I could buy a new bottle and a backup. They only have the small bottle available, am I crazy or did it come in a bigger size? Or maybe it’s just wishful thinking.

Wet n Wild Powder Blush in Heather Silk. I can’t stop using this blush lately. I’m usually much more subdued when it comes to cheek colors, but this one has become an everyday thing. I think since my eye makeup is kind of covered up by my bangs, I feel like having a more intense blush makes up for it. This is an awesome drugstore buy that you need if you don’t already have it.

Shea Moisture 100% Extra Virgin Coconut Oil. I was getting to the bottom of the jar with my usual coconut oil that you actually find on the grocery store shelves and can be used for cooking. By the end, I’m having to use a scoop to get to the bottom of the jar because I can’t fit my hand in to reach the product. So when I saw this in the beauty area of Target I snapped it up. It’s in your typical body butter container with a wide opening so it’s easy to get the product out. It’s just as moisturizing and it smells like macaroons, but doesn’t linger. It also melts more easily for application.

 

 

I hope everyone had a great holiday season! We had a lot of fun this year because Ava was actually into opening presents and started searching for more after she was finished. And this year she actually made it to midnight to ring in the new year! I’m usually feeling a little melancholy when the holidays come to an end, but I’m surprisingly fine and happy that things are going to slow down for awhile. Anyway, until next time!

8 thoughts on “Current favorites: December 2015

  1. Aww haha look at the flannel you both are rockin! Cuuuute.
    Ava is getting so big! I can’t believe she stayed up til midnight! 🙂
    I’m going to have to get a Wet n Wild blush one of these days – I’d have to depot it though, the packaging is so bulky!
    Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lol I swear he never know what to wear so he just feeds off my outfit! Me neither she was such a trooper that night, the cookies I’m sure helped too though. I actually heard that WnW repackaged their stuff so it might be smaller! I haven’t hit the drugstore lately so I haven’t seen them yet, but I’ll let you know.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Try mixing it with another foundation, it makes a huge difference! I have the same problem it just looks too powdery and pale on me alone. If you have the CG Ready Set Gorgeous I find it mixes well.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

