Maybelline Master Precise Skinny Eyeliner Review

I ran out of my L’Oreal brown eyeliner and decided to try another new product  from Maybelline, the Master Precise Skinny Eyeliner. I was attracted to the fine tip and no need for sharpening. I got it in Sharp Brown.

Packaging. It comes in a super thin pink twist-up tube with a brown bottom to indicate the color. Overall, I like it because it’s brightness makes it so easy to find among all my other liners. I also like that there is no sharpening required. But just a warning, don’t try twisting it up a million times to see how much product you get because you won’t be able to twist it back down! Rating: 4/5

Performance. The gel formulation glides on smoothly and I don’t find that it tugs at my lashline. I’ve used it as liner and to tightline my upper and lower lash line without issue. I like that I can be precise with where the product is applied when I line my upper waterline without getting it all over the place. I can also smudge out the line easily before the product sets when used as a liner. It doesn’t disappear by the end of the day either. There is a very small amount of smudging at the lower lashline at the outer corner, but it’s minimal. It’s not as pigmented as some other liners, but it’s buildable. Be careful not to push too hard because you could snap the tip if you’ve rolled up too much product. Rating: 4/5

Price. I got it for $6.99 at Target and I think it’s worth it. Very affordable for a product that works well. Rating: 5/5

Overall rating: 4.3/5

The Maybelline Master Precise Skinny Eyeliner is definitely worth a try! It’s easy to use and is great for travel and on the go since you don’t need a sharpener.

What new things have you tried from the drugstore lately?

7 thoughts on “Maybelline Master Precise Skinny Eyeliner Review

  1. I hate twist up pencils that don’t retract back – why are they like this?! 😛
    I like the sounds of this. I do like the Maybelline Master Drama pencil – it lasts really well on my lower lash line. I’ll have to check this out.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I had been eyeing this every time I go to the drugstore! It’s pink so it draws my attention so much lol. But I hadn’t seen any reviews on it so I didn’t know if it was any good. Now I know thanks to you 😀 totally picking this up!😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

